kascemouse.blogg.se

Norinco mak 90 thumbhole
Norinco mak 90 thumbhole













norinco mak 90 thumbhole

Once you change the original conffiguration of the rifle,like threading it and adding a muzzle device, then it becomes subject to r, so you will have to go ahead and add a total of 6 US parts to it. Here's my question If I keep the SA a thumbhole stock just reshape it and I want to add a muzzle brake of some kind, is that still legal?ĭo I have to have more US made parts just to add a muzzle device? Would it have to be a US part? Can I thread the barrel on it? Not trying to hijack the thread, but this might be an option for the OP as well. I'm considering just shaving this one down a bit and seeing if I can get it to work. Actually, for a thumbhole, it's pretty comfortable and not too bulky. I knew about the US made part count stuff, but it's great to get some feedback on stock sets and what parts to use. Glad you posted this question I've got a few I'm considering doing the same thing too. A pin on muzzle brake makes it easier for followup shots, but it should be tack welded to the front sight base because the pins aren't very reliable. Put a Tapco G2 trigger in it and a good set of furniture. Take a look around and remove your wood stock to see what you're dealing with.

NORINCO MAK 90 THUMBHOLE FOR FREE

The best wood stock sets come from How to download udemy course for free reddit Only one company makes a stock set to fit the slant cut. Some of the Mak 90's have a slant cut receiver at the rear of the gun. If you add a muzzle device it needs to be US made. It only needs 5 US parts provided there is no muzzle device.

norinco mak 90 thumbhole

The answer is yes, but it may not be as easy as previous posters have made it sound. If you buy a US made stock set : butt-stock, pistol grip and handguards, that is 3 pieces right there. AK 47 Parts & Accessories | AK-47 Stocks & Grips For Sale You need to replace 6 parts on that AK with US made parts. Norinco Mak, converting from a thumbhole stock question Can you convert these from the thumbhole stock to a butt stock and pistol grip would like wood stock and polymer grip? Last edited by windago at AM. No reason to switch to anything else - well, unless you like wasting money and are concerned with looks.Remember Me? of 2 1 2 Last Jump to page: Results 1 to 10 of Thread: Norinco Mak, converting from a thumbhole stock question.

norinco mak 90 thumbhole

Those $4-$8 flat black oxide/parkerized magazine are what the other nations use with their armed forces.why - because they are cheap and because they work. Mil-surp mags are the best in my opinion. You will need a longer grip bolt to fit any of the aftermarket pistol grips.

norinco mak 90 thumbhole

It had the upper shoulder stock tang and wasn't slash cut receiver and original AK parts worked(with minor fitting). Any truth to that and if so, which ones to look for? I've got a few 30 rd steel ones I picked up when I got this thing 14 years ago, and I think the mags are damn near industructable.I had a Norc MAK-90 too. I also heard that the AK import mags are better than the USA ones. For being a stamped receiver, it's got some thick metal to it. After dusting the cobwebs off it and doing some reading up on it, these MAK's seem to have developed a good rep. You know when I first bought this 14 years ago, it has china stamped all over everything, and with anything marked 'made in china' I thought this thing is bottom rung on the AK ladder. Yep, this is a Norinco with the straight stamped receiver. Getting a Chinese version intact will be near impossible, so I am leaning towards Bulgarian FSB's and GB's. Does anybody have any leads on those two items? I'm a member of all the other big AK forums, but I am getting no hits back on those two parts. To mount this and my cleaning rod, I need to swap out my FSB and GB. Not one of the older Chinese folding ones, but the more modern ones of the wire cutter variety when coupled to the sheath. Let me know if my figures above for the complaint parts add up correctly for me being 'legit' with this thing.Īlso, I want to add a bayonet. USA magazines I believe give me 2-3 US complaint parts also USA slant brake (1 part, but I'm adding this since the orignal wasnt there, so I'm not sure if I need to add something else to negate this 'evil' feature) USA Wood stock set with the pistol grip (3 compliant parts) In adding the 'evil' features back to the rifle, keeping in the back of my mind that this needs to be 922r compliant, what I plan to add is: I'm finally to the point where I can devote some time to convert this thing back to its intended state. It has the thumbhole stock, devoid of a muzzle brake with turned down barrel, and the bayonet and cleaning rod holders are either ground off or welded shut. I've got a MAK90 I bought new back in 94.















Norinco mak 90 thumbhole